Category: Michigan

I regret that I’ve neglected both this blog and publicizing the third and final novel in the “Mackinac Trilogy,” but in spite of that, the “St. Ignace News” did pick up on it and wrote this interesting article.  In addition, each week new readers somehow manage to find and purchase my novels, perhaps because they search for books dealing with their favorite island – Mackinac. “Promised” delivers several surprises and introduces new characters that I loved creating. It’s actually my favorite. All three novels are available at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and other online book sites. I promise to add images this week that deal with “Promised,” especially photos of St. Kitts. If you read the novel, you’ll understand w hy.


The Gripping Finale to the Mackinac Trilogy

The Gripping Finale to the Mackinac Trilogy



Never easy for an author to end a series and say goodbye to beloved characters – especially Tawny, Takoda and Todd who truly took control of the novel and created their own ending.

Young and with a world of choices before them, they have enough tough, sometimes heartbreaking decisions to make. But then, in comes Tawny’s vicious antagonist from Book One, “Discovered – The Cross of Lorraine.” “Ice Blue” intends to not only attack Tawny and everyone she holds dear, but to also create a disaster for the Northern Straits and the Great Lakes. Our old hero, “Chief,” the character older readers enjoy the most, jumps into action, paired with an unlikely hero from a distant island.

This action-packed, quick summer read is available at Amazon in paperback and Kindle form. You can also find it online at websites such as Abe Books and Adlibris.

Mudminnow Press

Independent publisher located on the Keweenaw Peninsula


Homeschooling family on an adventure of a lifetime